I have recently began the “Purpose Driven Life.” I am not sure if everyone knows what it is, but it is a guide book lasting 40 days to help improve your relationship with God. I heard about this a while ago and have never really engaged with it. While I was at The Family School, I would say that I really made a choice for the first time in my life that I wanted to life as a Christian. My faith is one of the major things that helped me to recover and live a healthy successful life. I have heard many stories about how this has changed peoples lives.  So far, I have been doing it with my parents, my significant other and father in law. We have been sharing about our experiences with the readings and questions, getting to know each other better, as well as ourselves. I can say that I have been much happier since I have been reading this book. The only other time I felt this sense of being re-energized was when I was at the school. I want to say thank you to all of you who helped facilitate that the first time. I don;t know if anyone has had the opportunity to engage with the purpose driven life, but I would strongly recommend it.   I was wondering if anyone out there has had this opportunity and would like to share their experiences with their growth in faith, or the purpose driven life. Another site to check out would be Exploring Life Purpose (LearnThis.ca).

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
